Soundtrack to Our Class – Reviews (College work)

In class we listened to our favourite songs, here is my review of them.

Spin Doctors – Two Princes

I really liked this song as it had everything from catchy lyrics and good vocals to a foot-tapping drum beat and a great guitar riffs.

Pashto – New Attan 2014 za Malaga za

Although it’s clear that these musicians are talented, this style of music isn’t what I would choose to listen to so I didn’t particularly like this song.

Artiola & Poni – fol shqip

This song had a good beat and the singer’s vocals were unique. I think I would have enjoyed this song more if I understood the language the lyrics are in.

Edwin Starr – War

The jazzy style of this song made it one of my favourites from the class’s soundtrack. I especially liked the electric guitars near the end.

Haim – If I Could Change Your Mind

This song was my choice for the class playlist and I love it. This song combines a funky 80’s style of music with the modern indie rock, with a bonus of catchy lyrics all in a unique three-piece girl band.

Clean Bandit – Rather Be (feat. Jess Glynne)

Although I wouldn’t usually listen to this style of music, I really enjoyed the bass and how this song progresses from the calm verses to the exciting dance beat in the chorus.

Duke Dumont – I Got U

I really liked the singer’s voice in this song and the catchy, Caribbean-style steel drums.

Kiesza – Hideaway

At the beginning of the song I didn’t think I would enjoy it but as it progressed I found that I really liked the beat of this song and the lyrics. Although the vocals weren’t my cup of tea, this song was definitely one of my favourites from the soundtrack.

Juni Jonam – Bia Irani – Wedding Song

This song was probably the least favourite of the soundtrack. Again, the musicians all have obvious talent but the sound of all the instruments together, the irregular sounding drum beat and the fact I couldn’t understand the lyrics meant that I didn’t really like this track.

 

One thought on “Soundtrack to Our Class – Reviews (College work)

Leave a Reply

